Staff and board of directors


Douglas Lapp, President and CEO
Cell: 647.221.2572

Kimberley Sheppard, Manager, Administration & Training
Local: 905.532.9836
Cell: 647.236.3603
Long Distance: 1888.446.3394

Rebecca Leighton, Manager, Event Planning and Program Development
Cell: 647.236.3545


The ORCGA is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors. Each Director represents our 19 stakeholder groups.
The Directors are elected by the ORCGA membership to represent their stakeholder group at approximately 6 meetings per year.
Directors typically serve a term of 2 years and then are eligible for re-election.

Oil and Gas Distribution
Michael McGivery
Director, Distribution Protection
Enbridge Gas Inc

Electrical Distribution
Dave Martins
Manager, Damage Prevention Grid Maintenance
Toronto Hydro – Electric System Ltd

Katie Gotsman
Chief Operating Officer
Ontario One Call

Specialty Excavator
James Vis
Director of Smithsville Operations
AVERTEX Utility Solutions Inc

Equipment Manufacturer & Suppliers
Brice Brown
Manager of Customer Service
Hetek Solutions Inc

Joe Salemi
Executive Director
Landscape Ontario

Labour Associations
Bill Barbosa
Assistant Business Manager
LiUNA Ontario Provincial District Council

Doug Gale
Supervisor, Construction

Municipal & Public Works
Eric Boere
Manager, Water & Waste Water Linear Systems
Halton Region

Road Builders
Rupee Dhillon
Manager Locates
Powell Contracting Ltd.
Representing – Ontario Road Builders’ Association (ORBA)

Safety Organization
Enzo Garritano
President & CEO
Infrastructure Health and Safety Association (IHSA)

Land Surveyors
Peter Lamb
Deputy Chief Surveyor
Ministry of Transportation (Ontario)
Representing – Association of Ontario Land Surveyors (AOLS)

Transmission Pipelines

Gary Highfield
Manager, Engineering
Technical Standards and Safety Authority (TSSA)

Deep Excavator
Raffaello Taurino
Director, Health & Safety

Jason Meyer
General Manager


Jamie Bradburn
Vice President, Field Operations, Canada
T2 Utility Engineers

Electrical Transmission
Tammy O’Sullivan
Director, Distribution Operations Management
Hydro One Networks Inc

Member at Large
Adam Budd
Director of Telecommunications
Aecon Group Inc

Member at Large
Reza Habibollahi Manager, Damage Prevention Network Management
Rogers Communications Canada Inc

Member at Large
Steven Crombie
Manager, Government Relations & Public Affairs
Ontario Sewer and Watermain Construction Association (OSWCA)

Member at Large
Nansy Hanna
Senior Director, Engineering & Regulations
Electrical Safety Authority (ESA)

Member at Large
Richard Noehammer
Director, Customer & Technical Support
City of Toronto
Representing – Municipal Engineers Association (MEA)